Sola Gratia

For His Word, Church, and Glory

Archive for September 26th, 2008

Prayer

leave a comment »

What a blessing I had today when a fellow seminary student asked me to pray with him and another student. We read through psalm 2. What I remember the most is the last sentence: “blessed are all those who take refuge in him.” Again, I am reminded of how fragile I am, and that true rest is in the Lord. Praise be to our Father in heaven who sent His only begotten Son to take the wrath I deerve. I easily fall in the trap of grumbling and complaining about how difficult this call to ministry has been, but I pray that I look to Christ and His church, that I might live a life worthy of the Gospel.  I am scared in some ways because I get wrapped up in performance, for getting that Christ”s performance is all that matters. SDG

Written by ryan069

September 26, 2008 at 8:53 am

Posted in Uncategorized