Sola Gratia

For His Word, Church, and Glory

Archive for September 17th, 2008

Where you at?

with 2 comments

The fall semester has started at WSC and I have been immersed in textbooks. This is no doubt an important aspect of study, but I pray I stay focused on the reason I believe God planted me at WSC. I get caught up in the work load forgetting to spend time in His word, praying for focus as I discern God’s call. I think of God’s graciousness in asking adam, Where are you? Theologically, it seems weird that God would ask. He’s omiscient. But i see a reflection of His grace made manifest by actively seeking sinners who have fallen in Adam but have been promised the seed of the women who will crush the serpent’s head.

The days grow weary yet I am hubled by this call to attend seminary. i have met many classmates seeking a similair call and i pray we grow closer to Christ, made in His image, as sons and daughters of the living and active eternal Logos– Our lord and savoir Jesus Christ.

Written by ryan069

September 17, 2008 at 6:56 am

Posted in Uncategorized